Skip to content
January 22, 2016 / arthill

You don’t have to lug your laptop anymore!!!


This morning I got an email from eye-fi, the company that produces wifi enabled sd cards for your camera.  They announced the Freestyle – “the world’s first portable, all-in-one smart drive”.  This is huge!!!!

I’ve been waiting 18 years for someone to invent/produce this.  I’ll let you read the details here

http://www.eyefi.com/lp/freestyle

but the essence is that you can put your camera cards into this thing and have the photos transferred to the built-in 1 TB hard drive.  It will also transfer your photos to one of three cloud storage places (including Amazon).

Now this would be a good deal for $200 and that’s the official price.

However, until February 7th you can pre-order for $125 and they will throw in a $99 Mobi-Pro card.  I have one of these and it’s great.

Even though I now have a camera with built-in wireless I find that the eye-fi card gives me additional options.  You might not want to spend $99 for one if your camera already supports wireless but you definitely want one since it’s essentially free.

Check this out.  You’ll be glad you did.  Post comments with reactions, questions and let us know if your ordered.

2 Comments

Leave a Comment
  1. Ethyl Formate / Jan 22 2016 4:36 pm

    cool offering! So glad to see a new post from you, Art. Always enjoy. Thank you.

  2. Howard / Jan 23 2016 12:11 pm

    Thanks, Art, sounds interesting, I’ll definitely check it out!

Leave a comment