Skip to content
August 8, 2011 / arthill

Color vs. black and white


I mostly shoot in color but every once in a while I do some black and white.  It is surprising to me how many people do shoot in black and white or at least convert to black and white.

I’ve seen some very compelling black and white photography but for lots of subjects I think color is just so much better.

Check out this little piece on color vs. black and white.

http://www.greatdanepro.com/Just%20Colors/index.htm

If you’ve read my blog before you noticed that I dropped out for a while.  I guess I was out of “big” articles.  So I’m going to try to post more frequently but do shorter stuff.  We’ll see.

6 Comments

Leave a Comment
  1. Howard Hull / Aug 8 2011 5:17 pm

    Thanks, Art, that was beautiful. What a great reminder of the blessing seeing in color is! Black and white has its place, but generally, nothing beats color!

  2. C. L. Henson / Aug 8 2011 6:36 pm

    Sometimes we just plain run out of stuff to share, I guess. But please know that I have sorely missed your posts, Art. Welcome back.

  3. Ed Spadoni / Aug 8 2011 8:39 pm

    Very nice Art – really makes us appreciate the color in our lives.

  4. WildeLifePhotography / Aug 9 2011 9:53 am

    Great link to a wonderful show. I too appreciate color.

  5. Sharkbayte / Aug 9 2011 2:46 pm

    That was beautiful! thanks for posting and sharing Art!

  6. Kerry / Aug 10 2011 7:20 pm

    Although I almost exclusively do color images, there is something wonderfully breathtaking/dramatic in some black and whites. The single tree i the field and the Eiffel Tower with the fountains – beautiful either way.

Leave a Reply

